The Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation

Awardees from 2006

See all awardees by country click HERE.

Kejriwal, Arvind

A tax officer with the Indian Revenue Service who started an anti-bribe campaign in his own department (Tax Department) and co-founded Parivartan (meaning “change”) to empower Indian citizens to fight corruption

Park Won Soon

A social justice and human rights activist and principal founder of the nonprofit watchdog organization People's Solidarity for Participatory Democracy which monitors government regulatory practices and fights political corruption

Ruit, Sanduk

An eye surgeon, devised a suture-less procedure that speeds cataract surgery and reduces patients’ recovery time and Medical Director of the Tilganga Eye Centre (TEC) which also manufactures extremely high-quality intraocular lenses for surgery for less than US $5.00 apiece