The Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation


See all awardees by country click HERE.

Chiang Mon-Lin

China’s indefatigable government leader who, as chairman of the Joint Commission on Rural Reconstruction, successfully increased agricultural production in the hands of farmers’ organizations and enriched the quality of rural life.

Lubis, Mochtar

Editor-in-Chief and part owner of Indonesia Raya who fought against government corruption, the violation of civil liberties by the military and against the inroads of totalitarianism in his country.

Rutnam, Mary

 HIGHLIGHTS In 1896, MARY H. RUTNAM left the country of her birth to serve a people of a different race, creed and custom. For 62 years she applied her heart, mind and her medical knowledge with sights and understanding to the problems of the Ceylonese people. Her greatest contribution has been the introduction into Ceylon […]